hope, change, etc

Holy shit, posting in a sticky! The sticky being the end of all this election madness, indecision 2008, etc, etc, etc. Unless you’ve been living under a rock under, uh, more rocks, you’ve heard the results. This should be no surprise. I’m so glad Obama’s won. Do you know how many Americans would start immigrating to Canada if McCain had rigged the election?! Fuck!

Now, I was completely out of the loop at school doing school-y things all day on the day/night of when it was pretty much settled that Obama would be the next president of the US. I awoke on November 5th to start another day of school-y bullshit. But while I was looking outside from the ride to school, I noticed the clouds parting slowly in the skies to the south-east. I didn’t realize it then, but just as the sun shone through and broke the period of cloudiness and bad weather, I could hear on the radio the morning news announcement declaring Obama’s victory. Change came and, damn, it felt alright. Not too good, nor too bad. It felt just damn right.

Oh, and this post is just a heads up to say that I’m alive and just buried under piles of bullshit. The bullshit being having to prepare three final projects with three different groups, two small group assignments (case studies), a presentation, an essay, and a mid-term. Motherfuckers.

0 Responses to “hope, change, etc”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment